Halsteads retain cup

CUP WINNERS: Halsteads
CUP WINNERS: Halsteads
Have your say

Halsteads, who play their games at Nelson and Colne College, have won the Blackburn and District Badminton Association Blackburn Times Cup for the second year in a row.

The team, pictured, are, back row, from left, Chris Tomlinson, Ian Bythell, David Bradley; Front row, Angela Woodward, Lorraine Whipp and Sue Hirons.

They came through their pool, beating St Philip’s, Independents and Blackburn Harpoons, before seeing off Roefield A in the semi-final, and Telecom A in the final.