Book review: The Light That Gets Lost by Natasha Carthew

editorial image
0
Have your say

A powerful new novel which is perfect for fans of Siobhan Dowd, Patrick Ness and Meg Rosoff.

It features a small boy hiding in a cupboard who witnesses something no child should ever see.

He tries not to look, but he still hears it and when he comes out, there is no mistaking.

His mum and dad have been killed and although he is only small, he swears he will get revenge one day.

The Light That Gets Lost by Natasha Carthew, £12.99, www.bloomsbury.com