Briggs wins Colne Grand Prix

Graham Briggs sprints to victory
Graham Briggs sprints to victory
Share this article

Colne Grand Prix was won with a sensational sprint from a previous winner, rounding off British Cycling's Elite Men's Circuit Series in style last night.

Graham Briggs of JLT Condor team powered clear of the rest of the peloton to win in front of a large crowd, repeating his feat of 2014.

Briggs's JLT Condor teammate Tom Moses completed a one-two for the team dubbed the "Men in Black" by finishing in second and completing the podium in third at the end of a thrilling night of racing was Matt Cronshaw of Madison Genesis.

Team Raleigh GAC were also popping open the celebratory champagne as their Spanish rider Sebastian Mora Vedri finished fourth on the night securing enough points to be crowned overall winner of the series.