Gallery: East Lancashire hospital staff award winners

Dedicated local hospital staff who go above and beyond have been praised and awarded.

Friday, 10th May 2019, 12:00 pm
Some of the winners

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust held its annual STAR awards recently where 15 awards were presented to teams and individuals.

Clinical Worker of the Year: Sister Kathryn Eves-Keenan and Sister Helen Hughes, Ambulatory Emergency Care Unit
Compassionate Care Award: Pharmacy Medicine Support Team
Non-Clinical Worker of the Year: Faith Woods-Berardi, Assistant HR Business Partner
Quality, Innovation and Research Award: Lindsey Gawthorpe and Louise Counell, Advanced Nurse Practitioners
Patient Choice Award: Andrea Eccles, Clerical Officer (Endoscopy)
Volunteer of the Year: Mrs Doris Iveson, Pendle Community Hospital
Outstanding Achievement Award: Meg Davey, Deputy Associate Director, Quality and Safety
Leadership Award: Matron Lesley Gaw, Acute Medical Units
Rising Star Award: Helen Kirkwood, Associate Palliative Care Nurse Specialist
Role Model of the Year: Jenny Smith, Professional Development Lead (Podiatry)
Unsung Hero Award: Michelle Taylor, Community Staff Nurse, Ribblesdale District Nurses
Non-Clinical Team of the Year: Medical Staffing
Clinical Team of the Year: Stroke Team ICG/DSC