Barnoldswick seconds land Lawrenson Cup

Barnoldswick seconds
Barnoldswick seconds
Share this article

Barnoldswick seconds won the Lawrenson Cup on Sunday by three wickets against Ribblesdale Wanderers at Church Meadow.

Josh Butler sent both John Rain (4) and Martin Wrigley (0) back by the time the scoreboard had moved onto six.

Jamaal Alcock (24) and Mark Thompson (17) put on 32 for the third wicket.

But only Akeel Khan (10) and Kian Farnworth (13) could join them in double figures as Wanderers were dismissed for 92 in the 34th over.

Butler took 2-15, Shaukat Sheraz 2-24, Shoaib Khan 2-10 and Michael Scothern 2-3.

In reply, Haworth Haines hit 38, skipper Paul Beech 10, and Shoaib Khan 15 to see Barlick home in the 33rd over with seven wickets down.