Joe Garvin is Colne prize winner

WINNER: Joe Garvin
WINNER: Joe Garvin

Colne FC held their presentation evening at the XLCR Stadium on Saturday.

Joe Garvin won both the Manager’s Player of the Year and First Team Players’ Player of the Year awards, whilst Danny Boyle won the Supporters’ Player of the Year.

In the Reserve team awards, David Blacklock won the Manager’s Player of the Year, and Nathan Gibson was named Players’ Player of the Year.

Reserves Manager Chris Davies won the Chairman’s Cup.

Chairman Dave Blacklock expressed his satisfaction at another successful season, in which Colne equalled their highest-ever finish in the league.

He thanked sponsors XLCR for their support, and was very pleased to announce that the club had secured their sponsorship for another year.

First team Manager Nigel Coates briefly outlined his plans for the coming season, with his intention to improve the team still further, giving them the ability to compete with the teams at the top of the table.