Youth changes at Turf Moor

Turf Moor
Turf Moor
Share this article

BURNLEY Football Club have changed the youth structure at Turf Moor.

Jeff Taylor now occupies the Academy Operations Manager position.

Under the new Premier League’s Elite Player Performance Plan, John Francis’s role becomes Youth Development Phase Coordinator (Under 12-16s).

John Mullin also finds his position alter under the EPPP, becoming the Foundation Phase Co-ordinator (Under 5-11s).

Graham Lancashire steps up to become the Pre-Academy Co-ordinator.

Craig Mawson’s role has evolved from youth team goalkeeper coach to the Head of Academy Goalkeeping.

Alex Ouzounoglou has joined the club as the Head of Academy Sports Science, and Gavin Lee has advanced from part time physiotherapist to become the Head of Academy Sports Medicine.

Kieran Scott has been appointed as the Head of Academy Recruitment.

Gill Avery is welcomed into the department as the Youth Academy Secretary.

Finally, current youth team coaches Terry Pashley and Andy Farrell remain in their roles as the EPPP doesn’t cause any significant changes to the Under 18 structure.

Pat McKiernan also maintains his duties as Head of Academy Education and Welfare.

• BURNLEY Supporters’ Club are proposing to run a weekend trip to coincide with the game at Cardiff City on October 27th.

The party will depart Turf Moor on Friday the 26th, for two nights, including dinner, bed and breakfast, at the Holiday Inn, Newport.

Cost is £155 per person with a £35 single supplement cost.

A £55 deposit is required.

Match tickets are not included, and a mean at a country pub on the returnb journey is arranged, at an extra charge.

All enquiries to Joyce Haluk, 30 Clayton Fold, Kiddrow Lane, Burnley (tel. 421234/07910549633).

All cheques should be made payable to BFSC.

Leicester City: Depart Colne bus station 3 p.m., Nelson bus station 3-10 p.m., Queensgate 3-20 p.m., Turf Moor 3-30 p.m., Tim Bobbin 3-40 p.m., Rawtenstall 4 p.m.

Derby County: Depart Colne bus station 11 a.m., Nelson bus station 11-10 a.m., Queensgate 11-20 a.m., Turf Moor 11-30 p.m., Tim Bobbin 11-40 p.m., Rawtenstall noon.

Enquiries to above numbers.

• CLARETS Development Draw week 31 winners: 1,0000 winner - A. Johnson (P2647); £100 winners - A. Parker (A3440); Mr S. Riley (B6361); N. Johnson (D6355); R. Dixon (W6019). Jackpot numbers 2, 5, 19, 29. No winner, next week £1,500.