Colne crown prizewinners

Colne Golf Club captain Phil Vernon, president Alan Lonsdale and lady captain Anne Graham are pictured with the prize winners for the 2011 season.

Sunday, 23rd October 2011, 2:00 pm

The prizewinners for the season are: Pilgrim’s Pot - Gary Potter; Harry Hartley Fourball - Peter Little and Terry Lane; Hewitt Bowl - Gary Boucher; Presidents Prize - Alan Harker; Veterans - John Catlow; Seniors - Ged Ivers; Rabbits Cup - Stuart Boothan; JJ Duckworth Trophy - Tony Kegg; David Foxcroft Trophy - Paul Kavanagh; Stewart Marsden Trophy - Danny Lord; Wilson Hartley Trophy - Stuart Pratt; Scratch Shield - Guy Bretherton; WJ Harrison Trophy - Ian Robinson; Clifford Bulcock Trophy - Gary Potter; Harry Preston Trophy - Duncan Nixon; Captains Prize - John Collantine; Foulds Cup- Steve Parker; Three Clubs and a Putter - David Lord; David Fryer club singles knockout - Brian Earnshaw; Men’s fourball knockout - Andrew Bannister and Ian Robinson; Mixed Greensome knockout - John Collantine and Anne Black; Presentation Day Competition - Paul Tems; Order of Merit - John Collantine.

The Presentation Day competition was won by Paul Tems (78-13-65) from Gary Potter (77-10-67) and Paul Boothman (74-6-68).

The gross prize went to Mick Turner.

The October Medal was won by Russell Iveson (76-10-66) ahead of Chris Heap (88-21-67) and Mick Turner (75-7-68).

The gross prize was won by John Collantine.