Clevor Trevor wins trophy at Ghyll Golf Club

editorial image

Trevor Kegg won the Harry Best Memorial Trophy at Ghyll with a 69.

The category one winner was David Cockell with a 71, category two winner was Bob Bugler with a 73 and the Category three winner was Peter Booth with a 71.

The Ladies’ Medal was won by Desley Mitchell (113-33-80) ahead of Margaret Taylforth (112-30-82) and Anne Preston (115-33-82).

• Nelson ladies’ bronze team beat Mytton Fold 3-2, and the scratch team halved against Ashton and Lea.

The weekly competition was won by S. Potter and S. Driver.

In the junior section, the Fred Wade Trophy was won by Jordan Isherwood (95-35-60).

Harry Stanworth won the Kevin Eyre Trophy at Ilkley with an 88-23-65, and he added the Howard Rigg Winter League titlewith 142 points.

• Colne ladies competed for the Millennium Trophy, won, after a card play-off, with 30 stableford points by Angela Grugel, from Ingrid Massie.