Crown Hotel claim darts title

editorial image
Share this article

THE curtain has come up on the A. Rollinson & Son Builders Pendle Men’s Winter Darts League 2010/11 season.

Donations of £250 were made to the following charities - Pendleside Hospice, Talking Newspaper, Nelson Ambulance Hall, Colne and District Blind Society, Macmillan Nurses, Rainbows, and Help for Heroes.

The White Lion teams also donated £100 for Help for Heroes.

As for the prizewinners over the campaign, the Premier Division title was won by Crown Hotel A, with David Street finishing as runners-up.

First Division winners were The Venue, ahead of Queens Hotel.

The Second Division champions are Jovial Hatters, who edged out Rising Sun.

And in the Third Division, Golden Ball Regs finished top, with Colne Dressers B second.

Fourth Division winners were White Lion B, with White Lion A runners-up.

Premier and First Division individual winner was Gary Thompson, who beat Anthony Butterworth.

Second, Third and Fourth Division individual winner was Johnny Carroll, who beat Garth Beckworth into runners-up spot.

The Men’s Doubles winners were Frazer Rankin and Grant Johnson, beating Gary Gerrard and Stuart Routlidge in the final.

Mixed Doubles winners were Anthony Butterworth and Shelagh Dixon, edging out Ian and Elena Hall.

Team Knockout winners were Crown Hotel, from runners-up Star B, and the Consolation Cup was won by The Venue ahead of Shorthomers.

The Over 55s winner was Peter Rebanks, beating Mick Lister.

The least dart check was Gary Thompson’s 11, and the highest check was Stuart Birtwistle’s 160.