Dean scores first hole-in-one at Colne Golf Club contest

editorial image
Share this article

At Colne Golf the JJ Duckworth Trophy was won by captain Stephen Barnes.

He shot 85-19-66 to leave Alan Boardwell ( 84-17-67) in second and Andrew Kellett (81-13-68) third. Gross prize was won by Harry Bolton

Dean Foxcroft hit his rescue club form the tee on the 185 yard par 3 5th hole during the course of his round in the JJ Duckworth competition for his first ever hole in one.

Winners at the AM-AM day at Colne were Nick White, James Wellock, Tony Hartley and Howard Thompson (from Stoneyhurst, Ghyll and Bentham Golf clubs) with 112 points.

Second with 109 points was Jason Lancaster, Chris Heap, Ryan Proctor, Nick Gornall (Colne Golf Club).

Third went to Dean Foxcroft, Martin Pratt, Gary and Sophie Potter (Colne and Nelson golf clubs) with 107 points.

In the ladies section, the EWGA Medal was played and Linda Ryder came in with a winning score of 92-28-64. Second was Pat McILroy (97-28-69), both handicaps reduced and third went to Liz Reddy (85-15-70).