Double-double for Fisher More’s star netballers

Fisher More's Year 7 A and B Netball teams
Fisher More's Year 7 A and B Netball teams
Share this article

Fisher More RC High School’s Year 7 and 8 netball teams have been crowned Pendle Schools’ champions in both the league and rally competitions.

For the Year 8 team, this is the second-successive year they have won the Pendle Schools’ double.

The squad was: Freya Bythell, Millie Roscoe (captain), Zoe Kidney, Annie Milner, Aimee Anderson, Annabel Brame, Amelia Brame, Sophie Dean, Zoe Mossop and Ellie Gartland.

The Year 7s also won the Pendle Schools’ Netball League and Rally competitions - with the Year 7 B team also finishing third in the Pendle Schools’ tournament.

The A team squad was: Thea Cormack (captain), Olivia Bancroft, Chloe Haile, Jenna Nuttall, Sally Brennan, Alice Gane, Sophie Palmer, Ella Purvis and Gaby Foster.

The B team squad was: Lucy Neill, Roisin Tongue (captain), Paula Wimbles, Lorna Ramsey, Anna Walton, Hannah Foxcroft, Amy Stead, Ewelina Bielicka, Freya Marsden and Ella Parker.