It’s presentation time for Colne ASC swimmers!

Colne ASC's presentation night
Colne ASC's presentation night

On Saturday, Colne ASC held their Annual Presentation and Disco at Nelson Cricket Club.

Club coach Andrew Croxall was the MC for the night, with musical support from DJ Ed Munday.

Andrew presented his review of the club’s year before commencing with the presentation of the trophies.

The Bramhill Memorial Trophy was presented to Kaysie Mulligan and Maisie Rebanks, who both started the year in the small pool and have progress to the second class in the large pool.

The John Dobbin Memorial Trophy was presented to Ruby Starkie, who was unable to to put her face in the water earlier in the year.

She overcame her fear and is now progressing quickly through the club.

The Betty Petty Style Trophy was presented to Jac Smith-Shelley and Maria Massie.

This was followed by the presentation of the trophies won at the the Championship Galas, and this included the announcement of the winner of the Spot-On Competition.

The winner this year was Andrew Danson who was Spot-On as he matched his submitted time.

Eleanor Fuggle was second within 0.04 of second, and Amelia Redfearn was third, within 0.19 of a second of her time.

The Two Alberts Trophy was presented to Mark Ennis for his services to the club.

The age group winners of the Christmas Sprint Gala were given their awards, including the winners of the Parent and Child races.

The club captains for 2016 were announced as James Barker and Nicole Baxter, with the 2016 junior captains being Ben Wilson and Mia Dodman.

The first club session of 2016 will be on Monday, January 4th. All classes will be as normal. The small pool will resume on Thursday, January 7th.

The last Friday night session will be tonight. This session will resume from Friday, January 8th.