Leah scoops Athlete of the Year accolade

Leah Hillman
Leah Hillman
Share this article

Leah Hillman was named Athlete of the Year at Pendle AC’s presentation evening.

Leah also claimed the Athletes’ Athlete award, as well as the Female Throws prize, and the Stainthorpe Trophy for most points in the Mid-Lancs League,

Prize-winners were as follows:

Under 11 Female - Ella Atkins; Under 11 Male - Jack Harvey.

Female Cross Country - Ruby Schofield; Male Cross Country - Matthew Barnes.

Female Fell - Ruby Schofield; Male Fell - Thomas Marchant.

Under 13 Female Sprint - Laura Harvey; Under 13 Male Sprint - Jamie Oldcorn.

Under 13 Female Middle Distance - Ruby Schofield; Under 13 Male Middle Distance - Kai Atkins.

Under 13 Female Field - Alex Baker; Under 13 Male Field - Spencer Phelan.

Female Sprint - Katy Lord; Male Sprint - Neng Wildman.

Male Middle Distance - Luke Thompson.

Female Field Jumps - Natrika Wildman; Male Field Jumps - James Blackburn.

Female Field Throws - Leah Hillman; Male Field Throws - Alan Plumb.

Female Endeavour - Janet Barnes; Male Endeavour - Timothy Barnes

Stainthorpe Trophy (most points in Mid Lancs League) - Timothy Barnes; Leah Hillman.

Athletes’ Athlete - Leah Hillman.

Athlete of the Year - Leah Hillman.