Stunning Ryan takes the Pot!

editorial image

Ryan Proctor produced a stunning level par round of 70, playing off 12, to win the Pilgrims Pot at Colne Golf Club on Saturday by seven shots.

Andrew Pinder was second (65), from Andrew Bannister (66). County golfer Robert Nesbitt won the gross prize.

Colne Ladies’ handicap team beat Chorley (4.5-2.5) and Wilpshire (4-3), while the Bronze Team also won 3-2 at Nelson 3-2 and 4-1 at home to Mytton Fold. The EWGA Medal winner with a score of 100-29-71 was Debra Wood.

The Ford Trophy at Ghyll was won by Howard Thompson with a nett 69. The Category 1 winner was Scott Boardman ( 71), Category 2 winner was Kieran Lee (70) and the Category 3 winner was David Bowker (72).

The April Medal winner was Craig Lemon (36 points).

The Fred Sims Junior Trophy was won by James Landless, with the Dr G H Cooper Trophy going to Archie Paxton.

Ladies Medal winner was Anne Preston (107-33-74).